LF casual, friendly guild (Tarnished Coast)

in Looking for...

Posted by: Calaelen.5978

Calaelen.5978

Hi everyone!
I have a level 80 elementalist in full rare gear, and I am looking for a casual, friendly guild to join. I am a medical student and this is the first MMO I have ever played, so I am looking for a guild that doesn’t mind if I cannot play all the time and is also willing to help players improve their skills. I would like to learn how to run dungeons…I tried AC and CM with PUGs, but both were epic failures since I am not familiar with them :/. I am very willing to listen to instruction (but also appreciate patience) and would love to find a community that I can get to know! If you think your guild is a good fit, please let me know!

Sorry for the slightly long introduction, I just want people to know what they are getting themselves into beforehand.

in Looking for...

Posted by: RedJustice.1548

RedJustice.1548

Hi Calaelen! Welcome to the wonderful world of MMOs! :P The game is so much more fun with a good group of friends, so I wish you the best of luck in finding the perfect guild for you.

My guild, MadCast Gaming, is on Sanctum of Rall, but you can feel free to guest for as long as you want . Some of our members never transfer, so that is ok, but if you ever want to transfer in the future, we are happy to help dedicated and involved members save for the transfer. If you are unsure of how to guest, let me know and I will help you!

MadCast is a gaming community that is bigger than GW2, but we are working on growing our GW2 sector right now. You can check out our website at http://www.madcastgaming.com/forum/forum.php for more info. I especially suggest you read through the forums some to get a feel for what we are all about! Here are some points you may find attractive about MadCast: