Need help finding a guild.

in Looking for...

Posted by: Lonebone.8704

Lonebone.8704

Hello everyone.

I’m a noob at this, so I thought I’d just make a topic and hope for some answers.

I was hoping to find a guild, and I tried looking at some of the help topics, but without sucess.

I’ve played guildwars on and of for a couple of years, but I have only played mostly with myself, and I thought it could be fun trying to play with others, but I don’t know where to start. Is there anyone who can help me try to find a guild, or help me make this game more of a game to play with others?

Edit:
I haven’t really tried anything but PvE, but I’d really like to try it out!
I’m a very casual player, and been playing for a few years, but I’m still a noob. Part of watning to be a part of a guild, is to learn!
I’m on an european server.
And I’m a 19 years old girl from Denmark. (Idk if that has anything to say)

Thanks!

(edited by Lonebone.8704)

in Looking for...

Posted by: Maggie.3082

Maggie.3082

What kind of stuff are you into? PvE? WvW? Spvp? RP? All of the above?
If PvE – Do you enjoy just doing Instances (Fast runs, all runs?) open world content? Do you want to do guild missions?

If WvW – you should say which server you’re on, since its really the biggest thing that hinders what server your guild is on. If you’re looking for a wvw guild, are you willing to x-fer servers for a wvw guild, if they do the other stuff and you just love them so much?

It helps to say which class you play as your “main”. (I personally play a different class for pve, wvw and spvp…lol).
Do you want a big guild where you have the potential to meet lots of people, but maybe not get to play with everyone? Or a smaller guild where its more intimate? Does that not matter as long as the people are cool? Do you want a guild where its more “adult” or family friendly? Casual, Semi-Casual, HARDCOREOMGBBQ?