new to gw looking for a helpful guild

in Looking for...

Posted by: Redeye Jedi.6193

Redeye Jedi.6193

I’m looking to join a guild that can help me better understand mmo gaming i.e. controls, movement, and fighting. I’ve been a console gamer all my life, and started playing lol recently which made me decide that i’d like to play gw2 and start this new and incredible journey that is mmo gaming.

in Looking for...

Posted by: Drakenvold.9761

Drakenvold.9761

hi there
we would like to count you in our ranks,see our site and forum and apply when you can,PM me here or in game to Balor O Suilamhain ,we have site/forum and ventrillo
and daily fractal runs and fun stuff to do
we are the answer to the trend in the guilds now where your level and gear count more than you do,we are in Ring of Fire

For the vanguard

http://vanguardbloodorder.shivtr.com/

in Looking for...

Posted by: Ohnoto.4017

Ohnoto.4017

Hello Redeye Jedi,

Welcome to the world of MMOs. I remember when I started playing MMOs 8 years ago, and have since left consoles behind.

My guild is called Among Shadows, and we are on the Yak’s Bend server. We are a very helpful community, and have representation in several other MMOs. Should you every want to branch out and try out other games, we have well established groups already set up that can assist you also.

Our Guild Wars 2 group is smaller than some of our other groups, but were growing, looking for more, and are active. If you are interested, you can find a full our rules and expectations on our guild website. You are welcome to join there, contact me there, and apply if interested.

— Ohnoto

Guild leader of Among Shadows

(edited by Ohnoto.4017)

in Looking for...

Posted by: Troopa.6179

Troopa.6179

Hi Jedi

My guild might be the guild you are searching. The Technical Engineers is a new small guild. We are focused on two things. first, doing dungeon. second, we train ourselves and every member in the team- and game-play.