A pug rangers pov

A pug rangers pov

in Fractals, Dungeons & Raids

Posted by: nacario.9417

nacario.9417

As someone who recently picked up ranger Id love your input on this. When doing dungeon pugs, is it that bad to be pure zerk (+traits) and just sit in longbow with a dd orientated pet on boss? I have a zerk thief where my dagger does more damage, but as im not an expert in dungeons, and once again in pugs, i can find myself backing off due to taking dmg, which is a dps loss. I guess what im wondering about in general, are longbow rangers less useful in this bursty zerk meta where bosses are expected to die fast? (Though being able to stay alive must count for something right + spotter)

Power Ranger PvP
I used to be a power ranger, now not sure anymore

(edited by nacario.9417)

A pug rangers pov

Posted by: nacario.9417

nacario.9417

Edit double post

Power Ranger PvP
I used to be a power ranger, now not sure anymore

(edited by nacario.9417)

A pug rangers pov

Posted by: Jahroots.6791

Jahroots.6791

As a general rule melee > ranged for dungeons. Sword Ranger ranger is not terribly fun to play due to the horrible jumping around, but it’s superior to the longbow due to boon sharing, dps etc.

Longbow Rangers are kind of a running joke around here, as a stereotype of the typical bad player. However, for most pugs it’s easy enough to play what you’re comfortable with, and doesn’t matter terribly unless you’re drawing enemies out of a stack or letting your pet run wild.

A pug rangers pov

Posted by: deSade.9437

deSade.9437

A-a-at least it’s better than greatsword…

A pug rangers pov

Posted by: Fenrir.3609

Fenrir.3609

If you are in bad pugs then it probably doesn’t matter, but you are better off sticking with the thief if you are looking long term.

A pug rangers pov

Posted by: wauwi.9162

wauwi.9162

The biggest problems, you have to deal with when playing the LB, is;

1. that your DPS is “meh” and even worse, when fighting more than 1 enemy.