Bullies in Dungeons

Bullies in Dungeons

in Fractals, Dungeons & Raids

Posted by: Wini.7523

Wini.7523

Yesterday my friend and I were running a fractals dungeon with our lower leveled and geared alts to see how those classes feel like in the dungeon settings. We found three others by means of the map chat in the overflow in Lion’s Arch.

At the second fractal, they started to complain about our armour, that we were total noobs because we ran the fractals without being 80 and having a full exotic set. By the time we hit the boss fight at the third fractal, they kicked me with the two of them because I tried to explain that this game, rather than “some” others, is mainly about skill instead of gear. My friend, the guardian, who was tanking the boss, was kicked at 2%…

Thus the three of them were able to get to tier 2, while we had to start all over again.
Needless to say we were both very disappointed about the system as it currently is, where 2 bullies are able to ruin your whole run – and especially now, with the overflow zones where you’re grouping up with people that aren’t even known on your home server.

Has anyone else experienced a situation similar to this?

Bullies in Dungeons

Posted by: Jairlyn.1429

Jairlyn.1429

and thats why I never run PUGs.

They do need a kick system though. I thought it was a majority of the group so 3 people would be needed to vote to kick you guys out.

Jairlyn: Guardian- Yak’s Bend

Bullies in Dungeons

Wini.7523

I can confirm it is just 2, one person to state the request to kick another person and one to confirm it.

Bullies in Dungeons

Posted by: Jairlyn.1429

Jairlyn.1429

So what are you proposing then? You ask if anyone has experienced this.
If you mean experienced someone in life being mean to you then yes everyone has.

Jairlyn: Guardian- Yak’s Bend

Bullies in Dungeons

Posted by: penatbater.4710

penatbater.4710