Did FoTM Become Easier?

Did FoTM Become Easier?

in Fractals, Dungeons & Raids

Posted by: DayLight.9603

DayLight.9603

So I’ve been playing GW2 for a couple of months now. On my first character (A Char necromancer) I played FoTM until somewhere around level 10 / 11. At that point I lost interest in FoTM and I also created my current main – another necromancer!

Last night, for the first time in months I took my Necromancer into the depths of FoTM with a party where nobody (except me and the Mesmer) had a “general” idea of what to do in each fractal. At first I was a bit apprehensive, thinking that running with a group of people completely unfamiliar with FoTM will be torture.

Instead I was pleasantly surprised when we managed to rush through every level, beating up the mobs and the bosses with ease! We planned and worked out tactics perfectly! Better yet – this party had some of the “under dog classes” in it. Within this party was a Necromancer, a Mesmer, a Ranger, A Warrior and a Thief. No one character "carried’ the party and we really worked good! As a result we continued to do Level 2 as well and added each other as friends to do FoTM together more often.

Now my question is this have FoTM been nerfed after the patch? Do you find that it has been made easier now? Or were Grenth simply smiling on us?

Sylvari for life. <3

Did FoTM Become Easier?

Posted by: VenomousEX.4012

VenomousEX.4012

Fotm 1?? I am at lvl 29 right now. It is easy if u guys know what to do in all fracs.

Did FoTM Become Easier?

Posted by: Nuke Morg.1952

Nuke Morg.1952

First time in fractals – hard. Reached lvl 10, wow this is hard and 1-9 was easy! Reached lvl 20, c’mon 10-19 is piece of cake, lvl 20+ is hard! Went to 40, doing lvl 38 daily each day and everything is piece of cake if you have team that knows what to do.

“Reality is an illusion created by a lack of alcohol.”

Did FoTM Become Easier?

Posted by: LordByron.8369

LordByron.8369