Dungeon advice

Dungeon advice

in Fractals, Dungeons & Raids

Posted by: Breytes.6901

Breytes.6901

I am not new to GW2, I started playing during the BWE’s and played daily up until just before the end of November ( Being off work due to surgery had one benefit ). I leveled my Guardian to 80, I’ve participated in hundreds of DE’s and world boss encounters, represented my server in WvW and have a mostly complete set of exotic gear for the way I play. I have not however played in dungeons, I completed story mode AC with the group of friends that used to play this game with me, most of them have since gone back to WoW.

I took a little time off from the game due to my laptop being unable to play it since my desktop died on me and am now able to afford a new PC build to rejoin the game. What I am nervous about and would like some advice on is, how to break into doing dungeons? I have all the modes to do, of all the dungeons except the aforementioned AC story mode.

I do not want to be a tag along and be carried through if I am not being a benefit to the team, and am seeking advice as to what to expect if I am entering dungeons for the first time so “late” in my characters development? I would like to get to a point of doing fractals as well and I am assuming that I should try to get experience in other dungeons before attempting these? I am wanting to be able to complete my daily and monthly achievements as best I can and while I will most likely never set foot in sPvP I am hoping I can break into the dungeon aspect of this game, any advice is welcome.

Breytes Rondoure 80 Guardian of the Blood Legion

Dungeon advice

Posted by: JJBigs.8456

JJBigs.8456

pm me in game

jjbigs.8456

Dungeon advice

Posted by: Kid Taylor.5479

Kid Taylor.5479

1. Resurrect the downed, not the dead because you can quickly get out of downed but not death.

2. Ask for advice if there is something you do not understand about the dungeon.

3. Avoid red circles.

Dungeon advice