Dungeon newb...

Dungeon newb...

in Fractals, Dungeons & Raids

Posted by: neonmonkey.3076

neonmonkey.3076

I’m new to this. I get a mail that I have reached the level for a dungeon. Do I have to go find this dungeon on the map before I can join a group? Or will I be able to teleport to the group/dungeon when they enter? If so how do I do this?

Dungeon newb...

Posted by: TheMaskedParadigm.3629

TheMaskedParadigm.3629

All of the dungeons have portals in Lion’s Arch at the Fort Marriner Waypoint.

Brazil
Youtube Channel – http://www.youtube.com/t3llularman

Dungeon newb...

Posted by: Lexandro.1456

Lexandro.1456

Lolwut? No they dont. Those portals are for the mists.

@OP

You will need to go to the map zone the dungeon is in. Once there you can join parties and a pop up menu will appear to enter the dungeon when someone starts it

Dungeon newb...

Posted by: Yenn.9185

Yenn.9185

I suggest waiting until you reach 80 which is really not that hard. It will save you a lot of pain and suffering.

Dungeon newb...

Posted by: Adam.4103

Adam.4103

You can enter as long as you’re in the correct zone for that dungeon, it just requires one person to physically enter through the dungeon portal.

Adam The Vanquisher
Gandara

Dungeon newb...

Posted by: Dramen Maidria.1034

Dramen Maidria.1034

You can do dungeons at the level they are set for but unless you are running with a guild group or group of friends it will be hard to get a group. Starting at level 30 you can do story mode for the first dungeon, which is fairly easy, then you can do the explorable paths at 35. It will be a big help if you make sure your gear is up to your level and at least masterwork quality.

Dramen Maidria
Knights of ARES, Dragonbrand
Good times, good memories

Dungeon newb...

Posted by: Aberrant.6749

Aberrant.6749