Fractal stats

Fractal stats

in Fractals, Dungeons & Raids

Posted by: Juanpierre.8913

Juanpierre.8913

Q:

I’m new to the game and new to fractals. Every build I read about for fractals/raids (dulfy/Metabattle/these forums) usually mentions going berserker (I currently play ele and chrono). The rationale is usually “survival should be based on skill, not stats.” But my fellow guildees who run fractals are telling me zerker builds are out in HoT, and if you run higher tier fractals you will be kicked if you are in berserker gear. This is based on survivability and the crit-to-boon mechanics in 41+. They are also telling me that condi is better than crit in general.

So what’s the story? Are zerker builds still the way to go. Or did HoT change things dramatically, and the theory-crafters haven’t edited their guides yet?

And please refrain from “play what you want to play” responses. I’m trying to learn mechanics, stats, and strats. Thanks.

Fractal stats

Posted by: NovaanVerdiano.6174

NovaanVerdiano.6174

A:

Berserker/Assassins is still completely fine, everyone who’s telling you otherwise just… well, sucks.
That being said, yes, condi is really on the rise; however not every class has effective condi builds or they’re not effective in every situation.
Fractal mobs hit weaker than before, even on scale 100 and the toughness on 51+ now got nerfed too, so that should really not be much of an issue. The instability on 41-50 is usually done once and then never touched again because it’s such a bad one, and even then you’re better off just powering through.

Fractal stats

Posted by: harold.3526

harold.3526

But my fellow guildees who run fractals are telling me zerker builds are out in HoT

He is 100% wrong

Berserker/Assassins is still completely fine, everyone who’s telling you otherwise just… well, sucks.

True

Some classes are currently better on Sinister/Viper, Some classes are currently better on Berserker/Assassins, Some classes are currently good on both.