How many dungeon's before DR?

in Fractals, Dungeons & Raids

Posted by: Beorn Saxon.4762

Beorn Saxon.4762

Q:

I’m new to farming dungeons. I want to earn enough tokens for multiple armor sets. How often can I do the dungeons in a row before I hit DR?

If I run SE path 3 with my Guardian, can I immediately run the same path with my Mesmer? How long must I wait before the Guardian can run it again w/o DR?

Tarnished Coast
Critical Impact [Crit]

Posted by: Rising Dusk.2408

Rising Dusk.2408

A:

Dungeon DR resets for an individual path every 2 hours. This is to say that you cannot run the same path consecutively within a 2 hour timeframe or you will DR. You can run different paths in that 2 hour time period and be fine. Furthermore, you cannot finish 5 or more runs of any dungeon paths in a single 2 hour time period, or you also will hit DR.

In addition, every dungeon path has a +40 token bonus for completion the first time per character per day, which resets at the daily reset time. That has nothing to do with DR, but is rather a bonus, so don’t get confused!

Note: ANet has stated they will never explain the system fully to us, so this is determined based on countless encounters with DR myself and a lot of study into the matter. I hate wasting my time and hitting DR on legitimate runs, so I make it a point to try and avoid it.

[VZ] Valor Zeal – Stormbluff Isle – Looking for steady, casual-friendly NA raiders!

(edited by Rising Dusk.2408)

Beorn Saxon.4762

Thanks. I’m unclear of your second statement, if you run a path 5 times in 2 hours you hit DR, when your first statement says that you hit DR after running a path 1 time, until it resets 2 hours later.

Also, is there a penalty for clearing it to fast?

Tarnished Coast
Critical Impact [Crit]

Rising Dusk.2408

The second statement isn’t “if you run a path 5 times in 2 hours you DR”, it is “if you run any 5 paths in 2 hours you DR”.

Also, is there a penalty for clearing it to fast?