How to get into Raiding?

How to get into Raiding?

in Fractals, Dungeons & Raids

Posted by: Dainank.1308

Dainank.1308

Q:

I am very new to Raiding but am very familiar with Guild Wars 2 in general, thus I am looking for a guild which does raiding every so often which I could join? On top of that, if someone could run through the basics of raiding with me below, that would also be very helpful!

Thank You!

Guild: LF Aurora Glade – PvE Guild
YouTube: www.youtube.com/TheAdaptiveGoblins
Buy my Music: https://www.recordunion.com/Profile/76185#.VrGlqPkrKUk

How to get into Raiding?

Posted by: Thaddeus.4891

Thaddeus.4891

A:

You mostly have 3 choices as far as group go.

1) Find a raiding guild would be the best option
2) Create your raiding group. Mostly talk with pugs you play with and slowly grow your group, filling the empty spot with the LFG.
3) Use the LFG for pugs

If you use the LFG either for 2) or 3) try to do that early during the week. More people are doing raid Monday than Sunday because of the reset.

Put as many advantage on your side. Pug don’t know you or your skill level so they will choose their raiding allies base on what they can see or ask to link. Full ascended gear will give you an advantage for sure. But also have popular profession or several popular profession will also give you an advantage as you will be able to fill several spots in different group.

PS Warrior, Druid Healer, Chronomancer and Tempest usually always have a place in a group. For the remaining profession, it depend a lot. DH will be popular at Sabetha and Slothazor, while an Herald will be popular for buffing the Chronomancer, etc

I would suggest you to focus on wing 2. Everybody is still practising this wing, since it’s new. Take the train while you still can, in 2-months new people with no experience will have a lot harder time to find a group for the 2nd wings as most group will search for experienced players.