Korga solo - 4:46

in Fractals, Dungeons & Raids

Posted by: Purple Miku.7032

Purple Miku.7032

Hello, I managed to meet my goal of sub-5 Korga solo

http://www.twitch.tv/purpleishawt/c/3805255

I could have done a little better with axe autoattack chains I think, but do you guys think that my choice of when to 100b / WWA was best, etc? I can’t think of any other strategies to do it faster. I tried healing surge once so that I could refill adrenaline and do an eviscarate every now and then but it didn’t seem to make much of a difference.

I wish more people would fight this boss so that I actually had some competition with times!

He’s a fun boss fight, but the adds are irritating.

Posted by: SuckZoor.9052

SuckZoor.9052

I can start trying to do him, I would be slower though cause I have never done him before so there wouldn’t be any competition after all

Purple Miku.7032

Aww that’s ok! I think you’ll find it’s a fun fight :P

I “forced” a group to fight him once (being in a group for path 1 was a rarity in itself, as I’ve pretty much only solod it for ages) and I could not stop laughing it was so awesome. For soloing make sure you get him to revive all of the corpses in the area you plan to fight him in first because one of them being alive can easily ruin the fight! After he revives it, run ooc. The adds will disappear after they lose aggression.

Posted by: Elrey.5472

Elrey.5472

Aww that’s ok! I think you’ll find it’s a fun fight :P

I “forced” a group to fight him once (being in a group for path 1 was a rarity in itself, as I’ve pretty much only solod it for ages) and I could not stop laughing it was so awesome. For soloing make sure you get him to revive all of the corpses in the area you plan to fight him in first because one of them being alive can easily ruin the fight! After he revives it, run ooc. The adds will disappear after they lose aggression.