New to Fractals (Mesmer)

New to Fractals (Mesmer)

in Fractals, Dungeons & Raids

Posted by: Renner.2574

Renner.2574

I am new to fractals and I have a level 80 mesmer. I was wondering if there are any tips (when to put up feedback, etc…) or builds I could make use of, what type of armor and what weapons? I am currently finding fractals amazing and would really like some help so I can progress further! Thanks!

New to Fractals (Mesmer)

Posted by: LordByron.8369

LordByron.8369

reflect is what you need.

http://gw2skills.net/editor/?fgAQNAR8dlwzip3UzqGa9IxZGMf5oZgdvXSBu5NA-jAyAYfBZKCMlBiKBk8KiGbboIas6aMlLRUNA-e
This is the most common build people run in fractals
If you can afford a pistol….take also that….switch it with greatsword or focus depending on situation if its needed.

If you are going to play with random people i suggest you to keep your GS slotted unless you are really sure you can handle the situation…..

If other player fails, the GS is the difference between wiping or saving the day…at least in high level fotm.

I can t help you to learn to use feedback, iwarden and temporal curtain…its something you need to learn by yourself.

Also remember you have mass invisibility and portal.

P.S. i don t Always use mirror image….but sometimes having your personal endure pain (distortion shatter) is useful if you need to ress people or do other things so in fractal i use it depending on the party…

GW2 balance:
A PvE player is supposed to avoid a 1-2 second 1 shotting aoe.
A WWW player is considered uncapable of avoiding a 5,75 second aoe for half his health.

(edited by LordByron.8369)

New to Fractals (Mesmer)

Posted by: Casmurro.9046

Casmurro.9046

But collesy says we can’t use gs as a mesmer.

New to Fractals (Mesmer)

Posted by: Nosoyelarty.7268

Nosoyelarty.7268