New to GW2/dungeons

New to GW2/dungeons

in Fractals, Dungeons & Raids

Posted by: Archangel.8243

Archangel.8243

As i said in the title, I am new to gw2(gw2 is the first mmo i play). I bought it 7 days ago, and i have now gotten my first character, a necromancer, to level 80. I’m not interested in pvp, only pve(dungeons). But i have no clue which dungeons to play, and what gear to get for pve.

I completed arah story mode today, and it was the first time i was in a dungeon, we completed it, and now im lost, because there are 8-9 dungeons as far as i know, with 3 paths, And i have no idea which to take. So…

- What dungeons/path should i go for the most, if i want the most loot/gold
- What gear should i go after for pve.. my necromancer build is alot bleeding damage, i use scepter/dagger, and staff.

New to GW2/dungeons

Posted by: loquacious.2915

loquacious.2915

It’s going to depend on how you like to play. Dungeons are a very personal thing. They all have different challenges and purposes.

New to GW2/dungeons

Posted by: Pure Heart.1456

Pure Heart.1456

Each dungeon/path tells more of the story leading up to the final Arah dungeon (which you have just completed). So you have effectively skipped to the end of the book, so to speak. No problem though, just go and visit any dungeon/path you like.

As for visiting dungeons solely for the purpose of earning gold, you should focus on the Citadel of Flame, particularly paths 1 & 2.

As for gear, each dungeon armour/weapon vendor has multiple versions of the same gear, just with different stats. You will need to decide what kind of damage you want to deal and choose gear according to that. In the case of bleeding, you will want gear with Condition Damage, and/or Condition Duration.

Hint: visit www.gw2lfg.com to easily find people wanting to run dungeons of every kind.

New to GW2/dungeons

Posted by: Stooperdale.3560

Stooperdale.3560