Power or condi?

Power or condi?

in Fractals, Dungeons & Raids

Posted by: Naesjasper.1863

Naesjasper.1863

Hi all I’m new to PvE and want to ask if power or condi is better for ranger/druid? I’m gonna be more focused on Fractals > Dungeon > Raids. What armor stats, runes, trinkets and weapons? I know there’s metabattle but I don’t think I trust what is posted there.

Power or condi?

Posted by: Thaddeus.4891

Thaddeus.4891

Condi Druid is the best setup. It give the highest dps, bring the buffs and bring just enough heals to keep your party alive when needed. It’s especially true in Dungeon, Fractal and the 1st Wing of the raid.

That said, he doesn’t bring as much heals as a power druids for 2 reasons. A condi Druid will have near zero healing power and he won’t be using a staff so he don’t recharge his celestial avatar as much as a power druid. You can use Prickly Pear Pie to help you out a lot, but it’s not as fast to recharge your celestial avatar than with a staff.

For that reason, unless you have a good raid group, you probably gonna prefer a power Druid in raid, especially in the 2nd wing where a lot of group at less experienced and need more healing there. Now it can range from full Berserker to Zealot, or even Magi depending on how much healing your group want or need. That’s really up to you. You can do great in raid with any of the above as long as it fit your team.

You can trust what is on metabattle for the raid. During the first few months it was a mess, but info on there is pretty solid by now. But I would also search other sources. There is small differences between all of them depending on preferences.

Thaddeauz [xQCx]- QC GUILD

Power or condi?

Posted by: zoomborg.9462

zoomborg.9462

Just dont use that stupid longbow on dungeons/fractals and everyone will be happy.

Power or condi?

Posted by: SlyDevil.3952

SlyDevil.3952

Just dont use that stupid longbow on dungeons/fractals and everyone will be happy.