The Ruined City of Arah

The Ruined City of Arah

in Fractals, Dungeons & Raids

Posted by: ShinyDay.5349

ShinyDay.5349

Well today I was looking on TP for prices of legendary wepons and cost to craft them … by mistake I double clicked on The Legend so I bought it by mistake xD
Now I have to craft the bifrost, and I’m wondering about The Ruined City of Arah doungeon. It seems that’s the hardest of them all, so I’m wondering if anyone can please help me select char and build for that doungeon.
I prefer to play necromancer as reaper, but I do have all characters except mesmer and engineer.
What stats and build should I use for that doungeon?

I have never done it before and at this hour there aren’t any active players at LFG for The Ruined City of Arah.

Any advice on this doungeon?
I just need to complete it few times to get my 500 tokens for legendary crafting.

i7 4790, GTX 1070, SSD Samsung 850 EVO + HyperX Fury 480gb, Z97A Krait, 16GB 2133MHz CL10 DDR3,
Corsair RM650x, Fractal Define S (with window panel)

The Ruined City of Arah

Posted by: GrimmR.3541

GrimmR.3541

Do you want to solo it or do it as a group?
Do you have 4 other decent players or are you going with randoms?

That’s the first things I would think about before you start.
If you want to go solo I would play Warrior, Thief or Guardian. While Warrior and Guard have a lot of sustain, Thief has a ton of evades. All 3 classes are decent choices.

If you want to go with a team, I would say your safest choice is guardian.
Standard dps/reflect build.
Proper timed reflects and aegis will give your party an easy time.

If you wanna learn tactics etc. I suggest watching YT videos or joining the [Noob] guild to get everything set.

Regards

toxic since 2012

The Ruined City of Arah

Posted by: Andraus.3874

Andraus.3874

You could also just pvp that track.

The Ruined City of Arah

Posted by: Yobculture.5786

Yobculture.5786

just play elementalist or warrior and steamroll it

easy peasy

Far Shiverpeaks