The raids need an easy "story mode"

in Fractals, Dungeons & Raids

Posted by: maddoctor.2738

maddoctor.2738

I have a bachelor’s degree in accounting. If you had any idea what you were talking about you would realize that Anet’s quarterly reports have absolutely nothing to do with whether or not raids have an easy mode.

So when LOTS of people are disappointed and leaving, it have nothing to do with a major switch in endgame philosophy and direction. Allright.

It is confirmed that gem sales are stable so I’m not sure how you get that many people are leaving (without many others joining)

Posted by: Vinceman.4572

Vinceman.4572

Come on guys, don’t fall for it. Rednik is bringing that up over and over again although it is not true and won’t lead to any constructive discussion at all.

Took me 3 runs of the dungeon to get the bug.

Posted by: Rednik.3809

Rednik.3809

It is confirmed that gem sales are stable so I’m not sure how you get that many people are leaving (without many others joining)

It’s confirmed that revenue before HoT was at least 33% higher, and there was no fresh HoT boxes to push it up. So, how exactly revenue from HoT sales + gem sales while being so significantly weaker than previous revenue without HoT sales, somehow can be on par?

Kiijna, Xast, Satis Ironwail, Sekhaina, Shira Forgesparkle, Sfeno, Nasibi, Tegeira, Rhonwe…
25 charracters

Posted by: Blaeys.3102

Blaeys.3102

This would – most likely – not take away one second from the development of the regular mode or any other content in the game.

Maybe you think if you keep saying this enough it will become true. It won’t.

I’m not a developer, so I may be off base, but I think the logic is pretty straight forward. Every boss in the current wing has a challenge mote – something that most raiders I know universally see as a bad move. The regular mode of the raid should be eyebleeding difficult encouraging hardcore raiders to push themselves to the limits repeatedly to get better at raiding.