Why even do dungeons? Trying to understand this game, not trolling.

in Fractals, Dungeons & Raids

Posted by: tommy.1924

tommy.1924

I just started playing last week, am lev 53. am starting to try explore mode, and I have no idea why I would ever do them again, or try to.

everything 1 hits you, am sure there is some more strategy to it, but after countless groups and trys …not even close. it should not be THAT hard, each boss feels worst then raid bosses from other games, with NO reward. in fact…it costs you…

w/e that’s not my real problem, its whats the reward? after who knows how much in repairs, useless items? no money? no gear?

Am not asking for a legendary every run , no no I want to earn it, but this is pointless grind (which they said the game won’t have) for nothing….

so am trying to understand what is the appeal?
is there some kind of reward am missing? and don’t say (to play the game) just to argue, its an mmorpg and online gamers have a standard. play ANY OTHER game and you know what am talking about.

honestly not trying to troll thats how I see It, am not asking for people to agree, am asking them why…what is it you get for the torturer ? cause you don’t get gear, you don’t get money, and if your level 80 why do you need exp??

(edited by tommy.1924)

Posted by: Meeooww.3742

Meeooww.3742

I’m staying away from dungeons for the time being, until all this gets straightened out. I don’t feel like losing money.
I’m also hoping ANet will take care of this, otherwise it will be yet another generic mmo.

Posted by: Reevax.2510

Reevax.2510

They have already said they do not plan to make the dungeons easier to do.

They are catering to a very small and hardcore crowd of people. Maybe there is some metric that says they spend more money?

I don’t mind a challenge but when you die numerous times and get 1 silver at the final boss…

yeah

Posted by: Prosephonie.9036

Prosephonie.9036