Is dungeon token system really an improvement?

in Fractals, Dungeons & Raids

Posted by: Infuser.9685

Infuser.9685

When i started playing and saw that reward system where you get tokens which you use to get exactly things you need i was literally thrilled. It was so awsome that you dont have to do so many runs and lose so many hours just to leave everthing to chance.

So after going trough all these dungeons, and farming some of them i realized that “chance” is key part of excitment and joy in these dungeons.

That thing where you spend hours and hours for that moment where ur right clicking boss/chest to loot, that excitment when your hoping u will get what u came for, that possiblity to get some crazy hot item, thats what true reward is for ur time and ur skill in overcoming those hard dungeons.

Right now we are just grinding those dungeons and farming some tokens which drops all the time , every time, same amount no excitment at all. First few runs at least have that feel of happiness and success when u menage to kill the boss but after few runs it all becomes boring grinding routine with 0 uncertainty.

Possible solution to this is adding % chance on drop for these tokens but decrease prices on dungeon items.

I know this post like any other will change nothing. There will be fun boys screaming l2p w/o even reading a post, some will say go play wow and 1% will actualy read it and think about it. That being said i decided to do it anyways so anyone have same feeling?

Flame shield on

U L L
80 lvl Norn Ranger
Seafarer’s Rest

Posted by: Raging Bull.5048

Raging Bull.5048

I wholeheartedly agree with you. A chance for a drop is what builds the excitement up, rather than keeping track of how many tokens you gathered so you can walk over to the NPC and simply buy the armor.

So no, it’s not the progress. It’s exactly the opposite.

Joins you behind your flame shield

Posted by: Razzy.2741

Razzy.2741