Am I getting old or....

Am I getting old or....

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Akagami.9861

Akagami.9861

Hey guys, this might be my second topic on the forums and I have been playing the game for about 2 years…more or less, anyway while i don’t post much i do like to browse the forums and read and here is what i noticed.

Most of the time, most of the people just whine, and cry and complain, and ohh my godddd you are ruining my lifeee…and how dare you do that to MEEEEE, why don’t you guys know what i like, what i don’t like, what i agree, what i kinda like…but not like that much, what i would like to like but i don’t like…and so on.

First off all let me start by saying, Guild Wars 2 is not a perfect game…not by far, not even close, it’s so frustrating and infuriating and i have rage quited so many times and deleted the game.

But what did i do after i deleted the game? downloaded the wholeee thing again, took a big cup of chill and played again. Did i whine on the forums? nope. (Mostly i do my rage quits in dungeons, there are some people that just LOVE to kick you out at the last boss so they can invite friends/guild mates, so you have to do the whole thing all over again)

Anyway the game is not perfect, nothing is, but what i get from all this crying on the forums is that you don’t know what else is out there, I have played most of the mmo’s out there since idk…2004 ? I have characters on certain MMO’s that took time, sweat even blood and are nowhere near close to cap level…or decent items, it’s just this huge grind fest where you just kill mobs for days and days and days without doing anything else… And if by miracle you actually do hit the level cap…well congratz to you, now you can farm this dungeon that’s in your level range and just start anew.

But it doesn’t really apply to games anymore, does it? Everyone complains about everything all the time everywere to everyone, everyone is a victim. OMG my lighter doesn’t work…THANKS OBAMA…