Am I the only one in here?

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: GodAmongUs.9713

GodAmongUs.9713

Hi, I’m new to the game and today was my first day playing it. I have played only 1 hour as a sylvari but something realy bothered me. I was the only one around, I saw only 1 other player and that’s it. I’m in high populated server and still can’t find anyone. Is it only me? or is it the area? or is it just that the low level area are desolated?

Posted by: Oxstar.7643

Oxstar.7643

I would say the low lvl areas are desolated.

Posted by: goldenwing.8473

goldenwing.8473

Welcome to GW2.

If you step into Queensdale (the human lowbie area) around 5 PM PDT you should find plenty of folks. (That’s when the dailies reset).

The sylvari lowbie areas are often less populated. The asura lowbie areas are often less populated as well.

Usually the human zones have more activity, (a result of familiarity with the zones which are more often laid out in an “easy” manner, and due to the fact that apparently humans are the race most often rolled.)

Good luck and hope you enjoy the game!

BG: 52 alts, 29 lvl 80’s. They all look good, so I am done with the game: Oct 2014

Posted by: Karizee.8076

Karizee.8076

Yes, the overwhelming majority of players roll Human. Good thing is you can get to the Human 1-15 area fairly easily by:

1) Enter the Asura portal to Lion’s Arch (it’s in The Grove – the sylvari capital)
2) In LA take the Asura portal to Divinity’s Reach (human capital)
3) Walk out the front door of Divinity’s Reach and voila! You are in Queensdale.

goldenwing.8473

Karizee, thank you for posting directions, I failed to say how to get there. <smackhead>

One of the other ways to get to other race’s zones is to click on the Heart of the Mist PvP icon on the upper left of your screen (it’s the crossed swords).