Any Tips for a Noob?

Any Tips for a Noob?

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Arnuf.5136

Arnuf.5136

So I’m new to this game (Client hasn’t even downloaded yet) and I was wondering…

What should I know before entering the land of Tyria?

Any Tips for a Noob?

Posted by: Cazamar.7148

Cazamar.7148

Have fun! Welcome to Tyria.

Any Tips for a Noob?

Posted by: Endless Soul.5178

Endless Soul.5178

Play what you want. Don’t play what others want you to play.

Asura characters: Zerina | Myndee | Rissa | Jaxxi | Feyyt | Bekka | Sixx | Akee | Tylee | Nuumy
| Claara
Your skin will wrinkle and your youth will fade, but your soul is endless.

Any Tips for a Noob?

Posted by: JustTrogdor.7892

JustTrogdor.7892

Check this thread. Some of it might be out of date due to changes over the years but still some good stuff:

https://forum-en.gw2archive.eu/forum/game/players/OMG-If-you-only-knew-this-tips-for-new-players/

The Burninator

Any Tips for a Noob?

Posted by: TheRandomGuy.7246

TheRandomGuy.7246

Well… there is no kill/resource node stealing. Many skills can be used on the move. Do not rush leveling. “exp” in lfg means “experienced” and not “explorable”. AP means achievement points. Try to upgrade weapons every 5 levels and armor at least every 10 levels. People are usually friendly so you can ask your questions in /map chat. Exploration is good way to get some xp.

Any Tips for a Noob?

Arnuf.5136

Thx!

Hearing good stuff so far!

Any Tips for a Noob?

Arnuf.5136

Thank you JustTrogdor! The guide was VERY Helpful!

Any Tips for a Noob?

Posted by: uhohhotdog.3598

uhohhotdog.3598

You should remember to sleep and eat. It’s addicting. I haven’t slept in over 2 years.

Any Tips for a Noob?

Posted by: MithrilSoul.5049

MithrilSoul.5049