Anyone else miss the Dervish?

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Asddas.5041

Asddas.5041

Okay I am a 6 yr vet of gw1 and an avid player of gw2 and love the game deeply. My favorite profession of gw1 was the dervish. Does anyone else miss this? You can try and say that this profession is somehow in the game but it isn’t. not at all. Does anybody else really want them to bring this profession back? I feel like they should. That was a very bold class that was unlike any other and it kinda sucks not having it in game anybody else feel the same?

Posted by: stale.9785

stale.9785

not at all. My “solution” to the missing GW1 professions would be making spear (paragon) a viable weapon for guardians, giving the spirits (ritualist) to necromancers, make scythe and elemental prayers (dervish) a ranger mechanic and accept that thieves are just sins with perma-invisibility.

Posted by: Randulf.7614

Randulf.7614

Yes, but it wouldn’t make sense right now. Crystal desert/Elona though, now we are talking!

One of the best classes I have ever seen in any game…well until they “re-balanced” and changed the class to something utterly different and made it unplayable for me.

So yes, def would like to see it return, but not just for the sake of it. It needs a reason to be in the game

Posted by: Yobculture.5786

Yobculture.5786

I missed the extra classes.

They need to put some Paragon stuff into GW2.

Far Shiverpeaks

Posted by: little ceasar.9254

little ceasar.9254

The non-core classes came out in their respective expansions. That said I do hope they continue that trend with future expansions, not just expanded races.

Ashr [AGG]RESSION
CD→SoS→BG→ET→DB→JQ→SoS→
Mag→JQ→SoS→JQ→TC→FA→DB→FA→Mag→TC→KN

Posted by: Domino.1359

Domino.1359

I loved it, and sincerely miss it. It was my main after Ranger till GW2.

It wasn’t just a new profession, but a whole new look; armor style (Africa, tribal sense), etc. How I miss that Scythe.

Posted by: Bright.9160

Bright.9160