Anything for St Patricks day?

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Geotherma.2395

Geotherma.2395

Q:

Just curious if there will be any plans for the holiday, we could use some pots of gold or some magical find :P

Maybe some event MF food with a twist?
Green outfits?
Candy coins?

Idk.. anywho, just curious. To answer another question in the same thread, same question for easter :P Even though I’m working on my own event, I can’t do it for every server.For everyone else, anything you would like to see in store or in game for the two holidays?

Intel i7 3.9ghz processor 16GB Ram 2TB HDD
Nvidia GTX 650 Win 7 64bit FFXI 4+yrs/Aion 4+ years Complete Noob~ Veteran OIF/OEF
http://everyonesgrudge.enjin.com/home MY GW2 Music http://tinyurl.com/cm4o6tu

Posted by: brokenserenity.4638

brokenserenity.4638

A:

Guild Wars is having a week long event where four leaf clovers and booze drops from mobs, its an annual thing in that game but other than that theres nothing else going on it would seem…kind of a pitty as i would have loved to get a leprechaun outfit for my asura or something from the gem store

GW also celebrates talk like a pirate day in september so hopefully given lions arch is run by them gw2 will celebrate this year.

Posted by: Rukia.4802

Rukia.4802

I doubt GW2 will take any events from GW other than christmas, halloween, etc. only major ones

We haven’t even one thing like double rare drops since GW2 was released.

“I find this rain quite pleasant, it feels as though raindrops are blessing our victory”

Posted by: SneakyErvin.3056

SneakyErvin.3056

Since it’s not a world wide festivity I dont see why they should. It’s just a very irish christian celebration that stretches to irish parts of america.

Personally, with the mythos around Saint Patrick, I dont see it fitting at all to celebrate this day in a worldwide multicultural game.