Aura's

Aura's

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: BlakThornArrow.2389

BlakThornArrow.2389

Dear Anet, Sinds I started playing the game in 2012, I’ve come to love the game as it is and the story I find to be really good. At the moment I am a casual player and dont have much time compared to a few years ago. I was wondering what the other players in the community thought of the following idea(s);

At the moment Aura’s are becoming a thing (which is common in an MMO).
I mean we’ve got some infusions like the winters-heart , ghostly ones from gorseval etc.

Most of these infusions are locked behind either a large sum of gold or hardcore content, (I do raid, but this post is mainly meant for people with no time to do so).

Wouldn’t it be a nice idea to make some standard aura infusions? they should of course not be epic like the legendary one’s or the one’s from raids and such but maybe something which gives a faint glow.

I think it would give casual players also something to strive towards.
Now I have said what I wanted to. Lets hear it! thoughts?

White Lions Claw , dungeon, Living Story ,
Personal Story, WvsW , Guild Missions, Living Story and so much more.
(We have Teamspeak and a forum ) join us!

Aura's

Posted by: Zephyra.4709

Zephyra.4709

I am ready for the bag of salt to be poured upon my head amongst the wrath of hatred from the nay-sayers but…

…I really don’t like auras. It’s distasteful. Cringy to a point where I believe whoever spawns these ideas of auras must have the mind of a 3 year old, “COOL stuff MUST be GLOWY and SPARKLES!” with the, as you stated, current ‘trend’ with MMOs.

While some players manage to make a theme work with one or two infusions it starts to get really visual clutter when you see the biggest Norn waltz by with his Moots out and mega chunky extra T H I C C wings backpack and lord knows what else amongst the unwavering assault of every-possible-aura-infusion he’s clad in.