Beginner question

Beginner question

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Diphikult.9316

Diphikult.9316

Just a fast and simple question. I started playing this morning and I haven’t seen another player since. Will this change or is this game really that quiet?

Thanks!

Beginner question

Posted by: Yargesh.4965

Yargesh.4965

People are there, in fact tons are there. Often people don’t write in chat, there is usually absolutely no need to. If you ask a question or request help with something I would expect an answer in seconds though.

Beginner question

Posted by: Garambola.2461

Garambola.2461

Where are you? Some places are more quiet than others.

Beginner question

Posted by: Arikyali.5804

Arikyali.5804

Are you perhaps in the newbie starter tutorial zone?

Beginner question

Posted by: Diphikult.9316

Diphikult.9316

Just started as a thief asura. But its good to know there are people. Thanks for the answer!

Beginner question

Posted by: fireflyry.7023

fireflyry.7023

The beginner zones are ghost-towns at times (unless part of the new daily system) and the game is still mainly populated by American players so right now is the quite time but I find it pretty hard to believe you have yet to see one actual player.

If your having adventurer problems I feel bad for you son, I dodged 99 arrows till my knee took one.

Beginner question

fireflyry.7023

Just started as a thief asura. But its good to know there are people. Thanks for the answer!

I normally play around this time. Feel free to add me to your friends list if you want someone to kick around with.

gl & hf

If your having adventurer problems I feel bad for you son, I dodged 99 arrows till my knee took one.

Beginner question

Posted by: maddoctor.2738

maddoctor.2738

Well if you are still in the tutorial area it will be hard to see new players

Beginner question

Posted by: Melanie.1240

Melanie.1240