Bonus chest limit

Bonus chest limit

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Sylar.6827

Sylar.6827

I was thinking it would be a good QoL change if the contents of bonus chests went into your invent after your reach the maximum allowed above your minimap (so you dont lose them instead)

I know it was my fault but after teq i was rushing to daily sb so i forgot to click on the dragon chests, so when sb died and i got the daily, i would’ve collected way too many bonus chests above my minimap >< ended up having only the exo chest (thankfully), the daily chest and sb chest left

Now i’m not a coder so idk how viable my suggestion would be, but just a thought I had =)

Bonus chest limit

Posted by: Healix.5819

Healix.5819

That is what they do.

Bonus chest limit

Posted by: Chris McSwag.4683

Chris McSwag.4683

Is there a maximum?
I know for a fact that ive had 6-10 bonus chests from SW or renowned hearts and as soon as i open one the next one goes above the minimap.

[eS] Ethereal Synergy
DPS Benchmarks, Raids, Low-mans etc.

Bonus chest limit

Sylar.6827

That is what they do.

what?

Is there a maximum?
I know for a fact that ive had 6-10 bonus chests from SW or renowned hearts and as soon as i open one the next one goes above the minimap.

For world boss the limit is 4

Bonus chest limit

Posted by: RoseofGilead.8907

RoseofGilead.8907

As was stated above, they already do that.

“If a fourth bonus chest is earned while the first three float in the UI, it will appear after you claim the items from any of the first three. Any additional bonus chests beyond the fourth one will be automatically accepted into your inventory when you exit the game or enter World vs World. "

https://wiki.guildwars2.com/wiki/Chest#Bonus_chest

I don’t personally let them pile up because it’s annoying to look at.

Bonus chest limit

Posted by: Belzebu.3912

Belzebu.3912

The limit of those floating boxes is WAY higher than you imagine.