Class with the best ELITES?

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Radion.4578

Radion.4578

Honestly, just out of curiosity, since I’m quite new to this game. I know there has to be a few classes with pretty great elites compared to others.

Just wondering since I just hit level 30 with my Guard.

Posted by: loseridoit.2756

loseridoit.2756

Mesmer elites are arguably the strongest but they require coordination

Norn culture have the best escape elite in the game.

Posted by: Altariel.4610

Altariel.4610

I like sylvari racial elite sumon the tree, she so strong and hit in area

Attachments:

Posted by: Radion.4578

Radion.4578

Okay, that thing is HUGE! Wow lol,but aren’t racial skills designed to be inferior than professional skills in every single way?

Posted by: Atrophied.8725

Atrophied.8725

Guard or Mesmer, for sure

Xandra – 80s in all classes – Ele/Guard mains – [TL] – NSP

Posted by: MrSmiley.1543

MrSmiley.1543

Ranger RaO and entangling roots are both crazy good skills

Posted by: XelNigma.6315

XelNigma.6315

Kinda depends on the situation. In a group sure the mesmer has a good Time Warp elite (tho after the quickness nerf I dont find it all that impressive), but solo roaming around in PvE you have nothing.
Luckly my mesmer is Sylvari and they have the fern hound elite, which in my opinion is the best racal elite iv ever used. Short cooldown, long duration and one of the few summons that has enough health to actually survive.

So far I only have 3 level 80s, Engi, Necro and Mesmer. and I’m not all that impressed with any of their class elites. I guess the necro’s flesh golem is the best Iv used so far solely because its the only one that I can tell makes a notable difference to combat.
Engi’s Supply Drop and Mes’s time warp (the 2 most used class elites) dont really DO anything. sure its a small spike in damage and supply drop does some healing, but if your just barely losing the fight, neither would do enough to change that.

Posted by: Ouragon.3421