Commanders of Tyria

Commanders of Tyria

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Fyur.8152

Fyur.8152

I’m just going to post this here since nobody probably noticed this on my tumblr. This is just a copy/paste from the post. I’m hoping for thoughts and discussions around this topic and hopefully someone with better writing skills passes this idea to anet.

Commanders of Tyria

Hello, I’m a horrible writer but I felt like I need to get this off my head. The reason I’m posting this here instead of the forums or suggestion box for Anet is because my first language is not English and my writing skills are not that great, I’m hoping someone will post this into the forums with better skills.

SO… Commanders… Our strategist and leaders, the few chosen ones we follow blindly into battle and trust our lives with. The great and wise dorritos who lead mass zergs to conquer castles and command us to retreat when it doesn’t look good. Or are they? I’ve seen awesome commanders who know how to lead, BUT only half of them know how to keep the morale of soldiers up. Anyone can be a commander… If they just have the gold for a tag, which Sounds like MONEY BRINGS POWER.

My suggestion is that lets make commander tag something you need to earn by morale points which players can give you and you can lose points by players.. Sorry, BOLD SOLDIERS giving you minus points for a commander acting like a kitten or simply telling that you need more practice. This Could also just be a color system in which everyone Could still buy the tag but color of the tag determines how good you are to keep up the morale and how good you are at leading.

This suggestion for commander tag is just a thought after long time of running with commanders which might be good, but make new players feel bad for not knowing stuff and being yelled at by a commander. Also I haven’t thought of everything yet the ideas should be developed into a real system. Thank you for reading.