Deleting a maxed Chef for another craft?

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: anx.7549

anx.7549

Hi Folks,

I’m relatively new to GW2. I’ve only been playing 5 months, but I am really loving it. I wish I had taken the leap from GW1 sooner!

Anyway, I’ve maxed out my Chef crafting and I’m about 180 with Huntsman as my other craft. I’m just wondering if I learn another crafting ability instead of Chef, am I going to really regret it?

I know I can make more characters and have them learn more crafts, but I’m terrible at deleting characters and re-rolling them.

I guess I’m wondering if Chef is really a big deal? I had great fun in learning combinations, but I’m a bit over it now and wonder if I am missing out on potential profit by not utilizing this craft?

Any advice is much appreciated.

Anx

Posted by: serenke.4806

serenke.4806

You can learn every crafting on the same character. You can have two active only (three with the gemstore upgrade) but you can switch between the actives any time.

Posted by: Kry.1697

Kry.1697

You can make Cooking “inactive”. I think you just talk with a new craftsman and then get an option which one you want to deactivate of your current disciplines. You can learn all of them on a single character but switching between them will cost you a bit of coin. At least that is how it was before. I could be mistaken as I havent paid attention to crafting in forever it seems. Someone feel free to correct me if I’m wrong.

(edited by Kry.1697)

Posted by: Andraus.3874

Andraus.3874

It doesn’t get deleted unless you are deleting that character. It costs some silver to switch back to it at any time assuming you aren’t fleeting your character, and just want to have more than 2 crafts on one character.

anx.7549

Oh, I had no idea. Thank you. I assumed if I changed crafting I’d lose my levels. Oh ok, I feel stupid now! Thanks Serenke.

Anx

Posted by: Dawdler.8521

Dawdler.8521