Dueling and staking? Please read to the end!

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: TerminASA.8253

TerminASA.8253

Hi. I wanna start off by saying this, how many of you played Runescape? if so, do you remember Duel Arena? well i myself spent so many hours in that arena, staking and dueling people, it was fun, you gain and lose thing, the joy of winning was amazing, but losing was awful, still it was fun. I have been playing GW2 for over 2 years now, i am not even close to being called knowledgeable, however, something i really wanted to see being added to the game during these two years was dueling, i liked pvp so much, but i still hated going to spvp and joining a match, it wasnt the kind of pvp i liked there is a lot of reasons for that, the match would get boring quickly, and most of the times you join against a really good team, premade or what so ever, i know some of you may say, “oh you’re just bad…” etc… but yeah something kept me away from pvp though i really liked fighting another player, anyways, i also know there is alot of players like me, and with dueling not just us, but everyone would be able to enjoy pvp more, you dont necessary need to join a pvp match, 5v5, now i know there are some arenas dedicated for 1v1 matchs, but its still a bit different, dueling can also make cities more active, more lively, seeing all players dueling and stuff, amazing feeling, but with dueling adding staking with conditions and stuff similar to Runescape would make it more and more amazing, since GW2 isnt a game about the gear you have in most times, and its just your pure experience with your profession and how good you are and how well you know your class, staking would be more fun, more fair, so i hope you understand my point and dont say unnecessary stuff. I also hope to see betting as well, when you see some people dueling and you decide you wanna bet on one of them and stuff, that would be cool as well. I know this probably not gonna happen, or a dev wont even rea