Dye Collections

Dye Collections

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Genavelle.9516

Genavelle.9516

Since Anet added this whole Collection system into the game, why not have some Dye Collections? I mean when I started playing this game, I had a goal to collect all the dyes (without buying them off the TP), and I got really far in that until Anet took away Dyes as drops and raised the laurel price for less dyes.

But really, there are so many dyes in the game, there are so many options to make it a collection. You could do collection by color like “Collect all the Reds!” or just by rarity, or by material, or whatever. There could even be like Rare collections to collect all the dyes from a specific pack like “Collect all the Flame and Frost Dyes”

I am a WvW player.
Maguuma Server
Ranger and Necromancer.

Dye Collections

Posted by: Donari.5237

Donari.5237

I like this to an extent. But since I have every single dye (other than the RNG gem store ones, I think I only have one complete set out of those sets) I’d just instantly get the collection rewards and still have not much more to work towards. I have a guildie who does have every dye, she goes berserk when new sets come out.

Which does beg the question of whether RNG gem shop dyes should be required for collections … though it works for minis.

Still this is an obvious and easily trackable collection, so it certainly makes sense to make it an achievement.

Dye Collections

Posted by: Crimson Clouds.4853

Crimson Clouds.4853

Why not? Seems like a cool idea to me.

A collection for each series of the BL exclusive dyes would be very much like the BL weapon skin collections. E.g. enamelled collection, glint’s collection, electro collection.

What would the reward be for completing each collection? A few BL keys? An assortment of dye packs/rare dye packs?

Dye Collections

Posted by: Genavelle.9516

Genavelle.9516