Edited: Thank you, so much.

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Saviourslave.6715

Saviourslave.6715

I started playing Guild Wars 2 back when the game first launched, when achievement points were worthless and 100 gems were worth 50 silver. I played through the first few patches, I grinded my face against the mad kings clocktower until I could do all the jumps with ease and no tears, I entered a few guilds, I had a few laughs, I had so so much fun with this new, beautiful and bright game
Southsun cove came along. The area was massive and beautiful, full of little nooks and crannies to explore and be amazed by, new jumping puzzles that would infuriate me to no end, incredibly monstrous enemies, veterans that I couldn’t solo! Southsun Cove was a hint at where this game could go in the future. Then the karka event happened, I wasted 6 hours through lag, disconnect, disconnect, lag, crash, overflow, overflow and yet another disconnect WHILE in an overflow followed by a crash. I complained on the forums expecting to never get any compensation at all.
BUT THEY LISTENED. I got a Karka chest in the mail and got an exotic backpiece, they said they would remember their mistakes from that event and believe it or not they DID address those sort of issues about one time events Afterwards I was still slightly annoyed by the whole thing and got more immersed in real life, other games, etc. Then I tried playing SWTOR. The game that said FREE FREE FREE but ingame told you otherwise. You weren’t allowed to trade, you had to compete for loot with your friends, hell you couldn’t even create your first character without seeing how many races are locked to you =/ I kept remembering how GW2 didn’t extort money out of you or wave a red flag cause you don’t subscribe, how they said they would like to do a living world initiative, free huge patches every month, something MMO players usually dream about.

Saviourslave.6715