End-game content

End-game content

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Rayko.9136

Rayko.9136

Q:

So, i just started playing this game since January , and i was blown away by the beauty of the world , the armor sets , the random events ,and the overall design of the game , i saw very good potential for the game , and as i hit lvl 20 i decided that this game was worth the buy , i didn’t wait for sale , just bought it , and i had a blast , i had a blast until i reached lvl 80 .
It is there were my problems starts , after completing the main story , doing the first 4 missions of HoT , and didn’t found the story interesting to continue it , i was starting …. to get bored , i found the skills overused , the same combo again and again in order to dish out max damage , if i use some uninteresting/weak skills im at a huge disadvantage , this is my main problem NOT ENOUGH SKILLS! i found out there were more passive skills than active ones , i want to see some cool skill effects , i want to find some gear that gives me new abilities at least , or completing a set to gain something…. ANYTHING ! except looks , dungeons are good , but what is the purpose? i mostly grind gear for pvp , but since in pvp it’s more about skill and i’m revenant…wich means i’m not very good dps , at least i wanna complement the weakness by gearing up , fractals are good , but again , WHAT’S THE POINT OF GEARING ? Since im gonna do the same moves against the same mobs ! ……

I just don’t know what to do anymore , what to achieve , i liked the revenant so much , but i found it hard to dps with this classe , in pve and pvp , the concept is superb , but the amount of skills is just too limited , the pvp is nice , but the story isn’t .