Expansion/Halloween event on the same day?

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Mikoto.4503

Mikoto.4503

Mad King: Are you ready? If not….that’s unfortunate for you.

It will be a great day

Posted by: Aerwyna.2541

Aerwyna.2541

It will be great , indeed. I will be doing all of the Halloween stuff first. Then will jump into the expansion after Halloween is over. I am in no hurry with the expansion. I will enjoy it at my own pace.

BUT YAY HALLOWEEN. I have my costume on in game and ready to go!

Renoria Blackheart loves her kitty Kronos. <3
Proud member of the Blackgate community.

Posted by: Showbiz.9725

Showbiz.9725

I just started playing the game a couple weeks ago, I am level 80 and enjoying the game a lot. In each MMO I play Halloween is my favorite event of the year. Why have they decided to begin Halloween and release their first major expansion on the same exact day? This can only be a negative thing.

New players like myself are going to be overwhelmed by the fact that there are two major events taking place literally at the exact same time. They also have nothing to do with one another. Whether I do the Halloween stuff first or skip it and head straight to HoT I’m going to feel like I’m missing out.

I know it isn’t really a huge deal (kind of is for me). I just do not understand how anyone thought this was a good idea?

(edited by Showbiz.9725)

Aerwyna.2541

Halloween is temporary, so if youre not in a huge rush to complete HoT stuff, just spend your time on Halloween. HoT will be there when youre done

Thats what I am doing lol I figure why be in a huge rush for HoT when I can do it whenever. Im doing alllllll of the Halloween stuff first!

I dont know why they are dropping both at the same time, but I am fine with it personally.

Aerwyna.2541

And welcome to the game!!! I hope you enjoy your first Halloween.

Posted by: TheGrimm.5624

TheGrimm.5624