Fractal weapon Reward Chest PVP?

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Sazukikrah.5036

Sazukikrah.5036

Q:

This is just a topic i hope the DEV’s see this and maybe Collin Johanson. I’m a long term fan of Guild Wars , and I would love to have a Fractal Weapon reward chest in PVP maybe? or the ability to spend Fractal tokens to buy weapon chest and get the one you want to choose. Rather than grinding hours with PUG and failing and having to restart, it’s rather frustrating. Just my opinion i thought it’d be cool. I know they say they might not allow it cause fractal weapons are like collector items and they SHOULD be hard to get.. but i’ve been playing for almost 2 years and only have 1 of the 5 weapons i want.

Hadi the Edgemaster – Pro level Warrior (Youtube Hadi the Edgemaster)
Black Gate Tier 1 Roamer
Harbinger " I will make you (QQ)"

Posted by: L Step.8659

L Step.8659

A:

If there had to be a fractal reward track, giving weapons would be pretty unfair.

I love some of the skins, but hate fractals. But I know the people who love fractals can barely even get the skins as of now. They would have to do a relic exchange thing, and if they have that set up maybe have a track that offers a pristine relic at the end or something so PvPers can save up for the weapons.

I don’t really have a problem with exclusive rewards for either side either though, it gets people into other game modes or some things show your skill level in that game mode.

Of course this all comes from a casual friendly game where Arenanet wants everyone to have fun and be rewarded. So I wouldn’t be surprised if someone had a good solution and Anet wanted to incoporate it so it became available in some way through the other game modes at some time. Vice versa with the llama which is already being given out at streams for nothing and maybe glorious hero armor some day who knows.

ReRolled [Re] GvG Hero/Wannabe

Best NA rallybot on EU

Posted by: Enko.6123

Enko.6123