GEMS & My thoughts about the game

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Cedric Ambidexter.9174

Cedric Ambidexter.9174

I got this game a few weeks ago after spending years on gw1 on and off.

Ok so I’m still learning new things about this game every day. Today I realized it has a gem system. WTF r they thinking???

The grind through the huuuuge map is bad enough, but to add gems??? What I loved about the old gw is that it didn’t involve any of that real currency crap, and everything was of the world.

Now it’s starting to feel like an iphone game.

My advice for next time:

-Take away mandatory mission grinding through map and replace it with story adventures that do not grant xp or level ups – there should be some other rewards, or maybe joint team adventures. Players should also be able to create their own missions or stories.

-PVP should be compulsory for skills training, and there should be 1 v 1 combat as freeplay in all parts of the map. Levelling up should be a part of pvp skills training, not story-missions.

-Take away the GEM system, it isn’t necessary. GW1 currency was fine. I can remember saving money for weeks and weeks to buy a guild hall, it felt so amazing, and it was. Now I can just buy it with my credit card??!!

Just my thoughts.

Posted by: Just a flesh wound.3589

Just a flesh wound.3589

Guild Wars 1 had a ingame store where they sold access to skills and heroes to play with (mercenaries).

Maybe you should look at that before you say too much about the Guild Wars 2 cosmetic selling store.

By the way, not everyone likes PvP. Many bought it solely for PvE.

Be careful what you ask for
ANet may give it to you.

Posted by: Cyninja.2954

Cyninja.2954

The grind through the huuuuge map is bad enough, but to add gems??? What I loved about the old gw is that it didn’t involve any of that real currency crap, and everything was of the world.