GW2 after 11 months

GW2 after 11 months

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Azraeel.1238

Azraeel.1238

Well, I’m not someone to judge something right off the bat, thus I’ve been playing GW2 for 11 months now hoping for an improvement.

This is what I think of it:

1 – Zergs: Everywhere you go, you see Zergs, most of the fights are based around zergs. WvW? Zerg! PvP? Zerg! Now PvE? Zerg! Barely any strategy.

2- Achievement Points: The achievement points system is the worst I’ve seen so far. Other than the fact that if you played GW1 and did nothing but the dailies/monthly for the past 11 months, you should have at least 6k AP. Making AP mean absolutely NOTHING. Working for one Legendary takes months, yet you are awarded with 5 AP where as doing a daily, which takes 10 min, awards you with 15 AP.
The achievement point system is lazy at best, instead of putting in so many little fun achievements to do, they just put one big one that lasts a lifetime. Kill 1000 enemies of certain type, kill x number of players in WvW, kill x number of dolyaks in WvW, win x times in sPvP, kill x times in sPvP. Then you have the activities which have ridiculous numbers as well making you grind over and over again.
The jumping puzzles and explorer achievements are on the right track, but you can finish those in less than few weeks.

3- Economy: The in game economy is going from bad, to worse. With the last champion update, many people ended up with tons of money from farming, which caused a major inflation. T6 mats and precursors have gone up in price. They release stuff without giving it a second thought, like those who are farming the gauntlet, and the new exotic skins dropped from champ bags.