Guild Wars 2 is an actual lifestyle.

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Naus the Gobbo.5172

Naus the Gobbo.5172

….atleast find a better game.

I don’t think you’ll find a much better game than this.

What we do in life echoes in eternity
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T6zkT2uZAGA – GW2 – A world of wonder

Posted by: Aethgar.1784

Aethgar.1784

I have a slightly different experience than the OP but share her love of this game and her sense of comfort in it.
I don’t live IN Guild wars2, and that’s actually why I love it SO much.
Since we’re sharing… I used to live in another game when I was younger and unemployed. And I won’t regret the great times I had there.
But today, now, I’m a 34 yr old student about to defend her PhD early summer. I have a fourteen month old son who’s home with me about half the week (thank everything for daycare the other half or I’d get nothing done ever!)
I can’t afford to have a game that DEMANDS my presence.
I can’t afford to have a game that yanks a monthly subscription out of my pocket and makes me feel like I need to justify that price by being online constantly.
I can’t afford to be informed that in order to contribute, I MUST grind levels, gear, materials, etc etc.
I can’t afford to raid for eight-ten hours a week.

And I don’t have to. Not here. I have this incredible, beautiful wonderland I can log onto WHENEVER I PLEASE.. and forget about the various stresses in my life. I can roleplay, or re-dye my armor, or elect to PvP.. and there is absolutely no demand that I HAVE to do it. Paradoxically, it makes me feel so very happy and at home in this game that it’s my choice.