Guild Wars 3 on Unreal Engine 4 ?

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: mahri.8410

mahri.8410

Hi. Searching the net…I have found this:
http://www.examiner.com/article/guild-wars-2-publisher-inks-unreal-engine-4-guild-wars-3-coming

Seems that NCSoft publisher wants a MMO with Unreal Engine 4. Is Arena.Net involved in this?
The idea that they could work on GW3 is pretty improbable, due to the massive updates in the last period. Will we see the next Arena.Net MMO ? Everything seems possible now, if NCSoft took this decision.

Another thing that seems interesting to me is the fact that they use UE4. I am also interested in developping games with UE4. I am a 3D modelling hobbyist and Blueprints seem all I need to make games without learning to code… To find out that a great publisher is using the same tools is awesome. In this way, their players could give a different type of feedback…we could know better what is behind the scenes.

Posted by: Kain Francois.4328

Kain Francois.4328

What if Guild Wars 3 was made in the same vein as Guild Wars 1, with an emphasis on commanding customizable AI, like Heroes?

It seems like something which could co-exist excellent alongside GW2.

Posted by: Nick.6972

Nick.6972

“Guild Wars 3 takes everything you loved about Guild Wars 2 and throws it out of the window.”
I imagine that’s how the next manifesto will sound like.

Posted by: Nage.1520

Nage.1520

Pure speculation. There’s pretty much limitless possibilities here. I mean Right now NcSoft runs a product that’s actually more profitable than Guild Wars 2. And it’s their baby. It’s entirely possible they’re going to go for something more sandbox and less theme park (seeing as they already have a couple of theme parks).

Posted by: Naevius.3185

Naevius.3185

NCSoft has a lot more games than GW2, so there is no obvious link.

Posted by: Omne.4603

Omne.4603

GW2 is not quite 2 years old yet.

I Cant Stop/ Ocularis
NSP | Os Guild Master
www.osguild.org | www.youtube.com/osthink