How do I move my abilities?

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: pepeu.6403

pepeu.6403

Q:

Heyoo! I’m a total noobie to GW2. I’ve had it for quite some time but never really played it, so bare with me. :O)

I am using a Razer Nostromo and would like to move my abilities 1 2 3 4, so they are in the opposite direction, so to say. It’s easier to spam with your index finger rather than with your pinky. But I can’t see how to to it? I swapped the keybindings to 4 3 2 1, but that looks just awkward since the abilities are still shown in the opposite, normal 1 2 3 4 order.

Am I missing something obvious here?

Cheers!

(edited by pepeu.6403)

Posted by: emikochan.8504

emikochan.8504

You can’t move them, you’ll just have to get used to it. It shouldn’t take too long hopefully

Welcome to GW2 anyway

Welcome to my world – http://emikochan13.wordpress.com

pepeu.6403

Meh! What if… I just want to have them arranged in a way I want them? What is it that sets the order of abilities? Alphabetical? Casting time? Cooldown time? Amount of damage they do? The order in which you learn the abilities? Random? Why would you restrict and hinder this?! This is… quite a big turn off for me. From a UX perspective this is… crap to be honest. Hmpf! :O/

Posted by: Inculpatus cedo.9234

Inculpatus cedo.9234

Until the 9th, it is the order in which you learn your skills. After the 9th, not so much, but they would hardly change the UI just because of that.

Posted by: Leo G.4501

Leo G.4501

It’s in the order you learn them…you learn ability one, then 2 then 3. It it’s a two-handed weapon then you’ll learn 4 and 5, if it’s an off-hand weapon, you have to equip that weapon in the proper hand to learn 4 and 5.

I can kind of understand why the devs did what they did, since when you weapon swap, it will also swap the skills in those slots and 1-3 represent the mainhand and 4 and 5 the offhand…but it does blow that you cannot reorganize in the visual order you like.