How to Find Your Ideal Character! (Races)

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: TheBurrito.9314

TheBurrito.9314

First of all, I am not an expert. I’m just going to be using logic on this, so I would follow what the game developers and staff tell you. I am no trying to change their opinions in any way, but this is what I’ve found by playing GW2 from personal experience.

These are 5 STEPS to choosing the best race for you!

1. Do NOT pick only by, or mostly by the descriptions of each race.
2. Do NOT decide solely, or mostly by the look of a race/race with the profession.
3. Look at the elite skills that each race gives you. (Internet or Book)
4. Think about each race and what each has to offer. (Which skills you will use the most)
5. Search the internet for the skills you are interested in and watch them in play before choosing a race.

I think that these are the best ways to find out which race is best for you. The description of your character will not make people think of you like that in game, because its how you act and play in-game that will make people find their impression of you. For example, the charr is fierce and always goes in first without thinking much based off the game developers decisions. You could be the nicest and most generous person in the game, giving everyone in the game 1 gold for helping you with a small task. That doesn’t reflect your default racial personality at all. You can make it how you want.

The second way is to not base it on the first looks and color that the developers change your character to look like. This is just the default look. You can make it look however you want just like your racial personality. You could even make it look just like your other character that has a mohawk, or you could just make him/her bald. It’s up to you and you shouldn’t think that this one looks ugly with this profession so I just don’t think I should do it, which is what I did as a beginner.