How to become staff elementalist ?

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: vpy.6183

vpy.6183

I am very new to this game.
TBH my total playtime in this game is about 30-40 mins.
My elementalist level 4 human.
I have been told that staff elementalist has high dmg..but I am not sure when i will be able to get this specialization ?.
Can someone tell me at what level I will get this spec on my elementalist profession ?

Posted by: Snarftastic.6709

Snarftastic.6709

You just buy/find and equip a staff to use its skills.

When you can duel wield, you can also try double dagger for a fun closer up type elementalist.

Posted by: Andraus.3874

Andraus.3874

You just need to equip a staff. You can get one on the trading post which is an icon at the top left corner and pick it up at a trading post merchant which is found in any town or starter area and indicated on the map with a weight scale. Or you can buy a level 1 staff I think from a weapon vender.

Posted by: Exciton.8942

Exciton.8942

Yeah, just buy a staff.
The skills will slowly unlock as you level up.

Posted by: Healix.5819

Healix.5819

You’ll get a staff at level 6 from the level up rewards.

Posted by: Valandil Dragonhart.2371

Valandil Dragonhart.2371

Staff ele is really good to use at range, if you like that playstyle. As you get more adept at using a staff, you’ll get better staves of higher levels along the way with more damage ability. After you’ll start making better armour (or buying it) with stats that further increase your damage, pertinent to the way that you play (berserker, condi, heals, etc.) then you’ll become more effective in combat.

The old-school Arrow-Key warrior.
“Obtaining a legendary should be done through legendary feats…
Not luck and credit cards.”

Posted by: BrooksP.4318

BrooksP.4318