How to get gear in guild wars

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Blasterx.3486

Blasterx.3486

Hey everyone, Im new to the game and was wondering if you guys know how to get pink/purple gear the fastest? I have full level 80 boost gear which is ascended which I assume isn’t that good. Any help would be great!

Posted by: Pax.3548

Pax.3548

the quality of the items goes this way: white<blue<green<yellow<orange<pink/purple. Where white items are the “worse” stuff, and the pink/purple are the best ones (pink or red stand for ascended items, purple for legendary items, both of them have the SAME stats, difference is that with the legendary items you can change its type of stats (for example: you can change berserker stats to soldier stats). If you have ascended stuff then you already have the best quality items.

Posted by: Inculpatus cedo.9234

Inculpatus cedo.9234

You have Exotic gear, which is more than good enough for most of the game. One should learn the mechanics and features of the game before worrying about getting Ascended gear.

Still, you can get Ascended Trinkets/Backpieces rather easily in the new maps, if you can survive there, as a newbie.

Welcome to Tyria, and good luck.

Posted by: BunjiKugashira.9754

BunjiKugashira.9754

For a beginner, exotic (orange) gear is the go-to. Exotic gear is only slightly worse than the best gear in game (ascended or legendary, which are equally good) and is rather easy to get. With the level 80 boost you should’ve gotten exotic gear, since that boost is supposed to give you everything you need at lvl 80.