How to show new players that I'm a veteran?

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Lajnen.8513

Lajnen.8513

So I’ve been playing this game since day 1, I am a true pioneer of this community, problem is that my character is only level 40. You see these new players think they’re better than me, but just because I’m low level doesn’t mean that they can treat me like it, after all I played this game before them.

I want an option to display my dominance over these newbiez, preferably a title like ‘’Day 1 Overlord’’.

I’m cooler than a cooler.

Posted by: Siphaed.9235

Siphaed.9235

If you want to show that you’re a vet: get to level 80, craft a Legendary, wave it in their face. That’s it.

Posted by: Belzebu.3912

Belzebu.3912

Talk with Birthday Vendor in LA and display your “Veteran” title.
That is the closest you can display, maybe that cap we got in the beginning of the game, it is kinda ugly imo but still really old displayable item.

Charter Vanguard [CV] – HoD
Bardy Belzebuson – Ranger Sir Belzebu – Herald
(and the other 8 elite specs maxed too)

Posted by: Nike.2631

Nike.2631

The Liadri mini is a good tool for that.

“You keep saying ‘its unfair.’
I wonder what your basis for comparison is…”
- Jareth, King of Goblins.

Posted by: Xcorpdog.2840

Xcorpdog.2840

The Liadri mini is a good tool for that.

Ya know aside from all the people who just life leeched her to death rather than atleast having the decency to Fear me Fgs rush her >.>

Posted by: Argon.1563

Argon.1563

Im also a “from day 1” player.

Always rep the latest anniversary title (currently “Veteran”).