I am a veteran, I survived

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Dinks.2478

Dinks.2478

It kinda seems like you hate the game, y’know… if you despise pretty much every change that it’s gone through in the last year or two, then why are you even still playing?

I agree with OP, but my answer to your question is simple: Money and Investments.

I had a lot of issues with changes, from having double skins merged into 1 for wardrobe purposes to owning the same expensive dyes across all 8 characters (at the time) to the constant neglect towards the only game mode I enjoy, WvW. (which were all paid for in cash/gems)

Having played the game for 6-7 thousand hours and investing over $1000 into gems, it’s hard to walk away from that. Recent announcements about the expansion prices and further neglect towards WvW should make it easier for me to leave though and I look forward to that day where I can start investing my money on stable products where I know what I purchase with real money isn’t stripped from me without a refund.

It’s actually really insulting, you wouldn’t like to pay for a new PC and all it’s features only to have an update that renders most of what you paid for invalid.

Except they did offer a refund on town clothes.

Only within a certain time period though. I took a break because of the changes for a couple months and got back it was too late. I found out they let everybody else get refunds but I got screwed.

Posted by: Doll Mistress.9267

Doll Mistress.9267

I remember all that you mentioned, plus a working Hall Of Monuments, when released and re-released weapon skins that only cost 1 ticket to buy, when the cake gun gave your own character a buff when you consumed the cake, and so much more....I even remember being able to recruit from your own server for wvw because the only people that could see chat were those from your own server. Gee it would be nice if we could have at least one town, or even a chat option that was JUST for our home server.