I am new to GW2

I am new to GW2

in Players Helping Players

Posted by: MeDz.8320

MeDz.8320

hey guys, ive always had a junk computer and couldn’t play the better games. IO watched guild wars release trailers come and go and the game come, and grow. until now i couldnt play it. im not a wow player, or any other mmorpg player for that matter and have found myself a bit overwhelmed.

basically, any tips for a newby? where to start? what to do? just follow random quests? and is there a point in the game when it really takes off? any pointers are greatly appreciated!!!

I am new to GW2

Posted by: Oxidia.8103

Oxidia.8103

Well just enjoy and do whatever you want. Stop and smell the flowers. Gold will follow eventually, so will shiny items.

I am new to GW2

Posted by: JustTrogdor.7892

JustTrogdor.7892

Welcome to GW2. It is a wonderful game. First tip is to just jump in and explore. You will begin in the starter area for what ever race you choose. There are not traditional quests like most MMOs. There are hearts tasks located on the map that kind of guide you to various areas around the map, vistas to discover, points of interest and also watch for dynamic events that pop up around all the maps. So the first tip I guess is to just start exploring and see what you discover.

Also here is a thread that may be helpful, it is a long read and some of the things mentioned have changed since it originated. However, there are still a lot of good tips.

https://forum-en.gw2archive.eu/forum/game/players/OMG-If-you-only-knew-this-tips-for-new-players/

The Burninator

I am new to GW2

MeDz.8320