I have no idea what's going on.

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Rognik.2579

Rognik.2579

I have finally recreated (mostly anyway) my HoT-beta-era Revenant and since she’s human, I started playing the human storyline again. I definitely didn’t remember being told in the starting cinematics that the character leaves DR to look outside and be of help and that’s how they found Shaemoor in such dire state (then again, my first character was pretty long ago…) — so dunno, maybe they did change the text at some point to make it clear why you’re in Shaemoor outrunning centaurs?

Nope! It’s always said that. There are lots of little bits you might miss if you’re not paying attention, or things you’ll catch once you’re farther into the game and know that this or that is going to be important.

I am getting a bit confused by some of these replies though, there seems to be mixed messages with some people saying I have to play as a different type of character to get the full story, while others say I don’t need to play as anyone else.
Some people have mentioned that important plot points are told in “dungeon” missions. I didn’t know anything like that existed, how do I find those kids of missions in the game?