I look for a reason

I look for a reason

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: bonyeh.8735

bonyeh.8735

Now I have been enjoying this game, from the second I started playing and I still am. I am however left with a reason for why I spend hours farming for gear getting my character ready.. which brings me to the main question..

what am I getting ready for?

Now before people start getting worked up about a cry out for end game content, or a WoW concept of doing things… I am merely curious

I look for a reason

Posted by: Dubblebass.8519

Dubblebass.8519

Because it if fun working for something [gear]. I like working toward gear even if it isn’t for the next big dungeon. I am gearing out my 2 80s now. I WvW with one and manly PvE with the other.

Kieron Asbjorn – 80 Guardian | Saiuri – 80 Elementalist
Xylani – 80 Ranger | Osoroshii – 80 Warrior
GoM [LGG][COI]

I look for a reason

Posted by: tolunart.2095

tolunart.2095

You’re waiting for the next tier of raid dungeons to go live. Make yourself comfortable, you’re going to be waiting a long time.

I look for a reason

Posted by: IndigoSundown.5419

IndigoSundown.5419

Now I have been enjoying this game, from the second I started playing and I still am. I am however left with a reason for why I spend hours farming for gear getting my character ready.. which brings me to the main question..

Now before people start getting worked up about a cry out for end game content, or a WoW concept of doing things… I am merely curious

What do you want to do? GW2 provides many options, almost all of which can be accomplished with easy-to-obtain gear. If you have a desire to get the best stats, then once you have those stats all of those things-to-do are still there.

I look for a reason

Posted by: SkuulzaO.8012

SkuulzaO.8012

World versus World.

I look for a reason

Posted by: Treadstone.2564

Treadstone.2564

You weren’t getting ready for anything. You were playing a video game!

I look for a reason