I'm New Here

I'm New Here

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Contrast Ray.7680

Contrast Ray.7680

Hey guys i’m Contrast Ray, I am new to Guild Wars 2. I am currently downloading the game and was wondering what is the best race to choose and what is the best profession.
Thanks

I'm New Here

Posted by: Marikus.1875

Marikus.1875

Hi Contrast!

Welcome, you should join us Asurans! I don’t think there is a “best”, just what you want to play as. I personally have an Asura elementalist.

I'm New Here

Posted by: TheDaiBish.9735

TheDaiBish.9735

First things first, Happy New Year!

1) Race doesn’t really make a difference, since there’s no Racial bonuses (just racial skills).

2) Warrior is incredibly easy to get to grips with, and possibly the simplest class. As for best, that’s more down to opinion and preference, really.

Life is a journey.
Time is a river.
The door is ajar.

I'm New Here

Posted by: Danikat.8537

Danikat.8537

Races are all equal. There are a few racial skills but they don’t make a big difference so pick whichever you want.

Same with professions really. I think Warrior or Guardian are the easiest, but not necessarily the best or most fun. I’d recommend checking out the mechanics for each one, either looking them up online or trying them out when you get in-game and pick the one that fits your playstyle best, or you find the most fun.

Danielle Aurorel, Dear Dragon We Got Your Cookies [Nom], Desolation (EU).

“Life’s a journey, not a destination.”

I'm New Here

Posted by: Contrast Ray.7680

Contrast Ray.7680

Thanks guys! I’m thinking of being just a normal human, is there any special racial skills they have?

I'm New Here

Posted by: Arilin.8716

Arilin.8716

Yeah, some stupid useless ones like every other race.

I'm New Here

Posted by: Rezzet.3614

Rezzet.3614

at least humans have Hounds of balthazar my suggestion DO NOT GO ENGINEER you ll regret it deeply, also what server you at ?

I'm New Here

Posted by: RDR.2039

RDR.2039